• <xmp id="aueum"><optgroup id="aueum"></optgroup>
  • CollectionDX Network

    Lotus (Sub Version) - James Bond 007

    Comments

    9 comments posted
    *(if anyone can identify what it was leave a post)

    The full size Lotus submarine was a wet-submarine. That means it wasn't sealed, a diver operated it from the drivers seat. But the due the way the windows were covered, visibility was minimal. So the crew developed a two mirror system so the diver could see. The diver looks into a mirror inside the car and sees the reflection of the mirror mounted on the car roof.

    BraveMSW's picture
    Posted by BraveMSW on 16 June, 2011 - 14:37
    thanks

    Thank you!

    AJProDie-Cast's picture
    Posted by AJProDie-Cast on 16 June, 2011 - 17:17
    Ha! I didn't know this

    Ha! I didn't know this existed. Too bad about the poor build quality--I have a long-standing love of this goofy vehicle. I picked up the little Corgi diecast when I was a lad in the UK and carried it everywhere. In fact, I still have it after all these years. ^_^

    japester's picture
    Posted by japester on 16 June, 2011 - 17:16
    This vehicle mesmerized me as

    This vehicle mesmerized me as a child, thanks for the review.

    north-exit's picture
    Posted by north-exit on 16 June, 2011 - 20:04
    You're kidding

    $90 and it doesn't even transform? Come on. If there's any version that actually does transform, let me know.

    Also, one of my all-time favorite toys from the James Bond Jr. toyline channeled the Lotus. It was a motorcycle that could seal up and become a sub. Unlike just about any floating toy I've ever owned, it actually sealed up nicely.

    atom smasher's picture
    Posted by atom smasher on 16 June, 2011 - 21:05
    ....

    all I can say is I concur...they actually make the normal version...for another 90 Bucks...and 90 bucks is the "good" price lol

    AJProDie-Cast's picture
    Posted by AJProDie-Cast on 16 June, 2011 - 21:25
    Cool review. Seeing this

    Cool review. Seeing this reminded me of the toy I had as a kid. It "transformed" from car to sub. I was about 3X as big as a matchbox car. I think there was a button that made the fins shoot out of the side and back. I think the fins on the back would flit up. And I believe it shot a missile or something. Maybe vertically out of the roof or trunk. I don't think the tires did anything though, maybe they were more like rollers in the bottom? I believe it was a corgi or dinky...now must resist buying/looking for one on ebay, must resist :)

    Novacaine31's picture
    Posted by Novacaine31 on 16 June, 2011 - 22:27
    Although I didn't have the

    Although I didn't have the Corgi toy as a little kid, I did have a hot wheel of the Lotus as it was my favorite car.

    I love this vehicle, it was fascinating as a kid!

    Thanks for the review!
    LF

    Showapop's picture
    Posted by Showapop on 17 June, 2011 - 10:50
    I always thought the Esprit

    I always thought the Esprit was awesome, moreso after seeing it in submarine form. Love it, too bad it doesnt transform

    chachipower's picture
    Posted by chachipower on 17 June, 2011 - 17:29
     
    国产成人丝袜精品视频