• <xmp id="aueum"><optgroup id="aueum"></optgroup>
  • CollectionDX Network

    Twin Bird Strike Pack

    Comments

    8 comments posted
    Kabuto Addendum

    Site user Recognizer points out that the Wildwurger design predates Kabuto by three years, and I realized that the referential dialogue would have only been added in the games that came after Kabuto aired. So, either the similarities between the beetle motif and the armor ejection are purely coincidental, or someone at Toei plays a lot of Super Robot Wars.

    SpaceRunaway's picture
    Posted by SpaceRunaway on 24 April, 2014 - 10:02
    While the Wildwurger did

    While the Wildwurger did debut in Alpha 2, which was before Kabuto, Arado didn't drop in any Kabuto references until the Original Generations game which was released after Kabuto in 2007.

    It's especially obvious if you stick him in a Gespent MK II S and do a Gespenst Kick. He'll count 1 2 3 and then say Maximum Gespy Power.

    Catastrophe's picture
    Posted by Catastrophe on 24 April, 2014 - 22:31
    It's not that I don't

    It's not that I don't appreciate more comments but that's...what I said?

    SpaceRunaway's picture
    Posted by SpaceRunaway on 24 April, 2014 - 22:43
    My bad. I obviously missed

    My bad. I obviously missed the part where you mentioned them adding the references retrospectively.

    Great reviews by the way. As an OG fan, I've always been tempted to check these figures out.

    Catastrophe's picture
    Posted by Catastrophe on 26 April, 2014 - 00:29
    Nooo~

    I don't want these to end~ Though the figures seem to have gotten less awful (or you've just been less vicious about them?) as the reviews have gone on, at least. Like, the Wildwurger actually looks pretty damn decent, all things considered, as a figure, and I'm surprised the Crusher doesn't completely shatter into a million pieces when you move it.

    Rankarana's picture
    Posted by Rankarana on 24 April, 2014 - 19:14
    This means a lot to me! Really!

    Thanks! I said it before, but I'm happy to hear that someone out there is enjoying these.

    I think I am mellowing out a bit (or is that just burn-out?), although I've also been avoiding ones I don't really have an interest in, and some that fall into that category I know to be really terrible (The Alt Eisen Riese, for instance, seems to be the most despised of the line, going from what little I've gleaned off Japanese bloggers). There are still ones I'd like to take a look at, but it seems that I've gone through the cheap FAFs and the ones left that I'm curious about are pretty expensive. The Lioh, for instance, still goes for over $200, and for that much I might as well just spend twice as much and get the SRX box (I'm not planning on doing that either).

    It's probably not a permanent end, but I've run through my backlog and can't keep up the semi-regular schedule I was trying to keep, and I'd like to take a look at some other mediocre toys for a bit. Also at the moment I'm broke :>

    Thanks again for reading!

    SpaceRunaway's picture
    Posted by SpaceRunaway on 24 April, 2014 - 19:57
    SRW FTW!

    These have been great reviews Space. They really make me regret not getting to build some of the Kotobukiya models. I have the Wild Falken and it still holds up as one of my favorite designs of the series.

    The advantage of the model though is its rifle doesn't bend at the stock... I am so sorry yours did.

    Rob's picture
    Posted by Rob on 24 April, 2014 - 20:44
    If all these figures were

    If all these figures were about $20 I would be all over them. I bought this set for $60 and its probably the best of the five figures I own I dig the designs, but the materials are so freaking awful. Not even as durable as your average toy store action figure. Two of my figures broke immediately and that was the end of this series for me.

    Scrubby's picture
    Posted by Scrubby on 26 April, 2014 - 11:59
     
    国产成人丝袜精品视频