• <xmp id="aueum"><optgroup id="aueum"></optgroup>
  • CollectionDX Network

    Tensou Gattai Series 03 - Skick Brothers Set

    Comments

    13 comments posted
    This toy is just...not right.

    This toy is just...not right. Garish in the bad way, complicated in an ugly way. All the ideas that I see at work are good, though: lots of accessories, heads with lasers in the mouths...the execution just falls flat. And what is with that sword? I'm no swordsman, but generally speaking, having a handle as big as the blade is pretty cumbersome. I know that brave yuusha had a giant sword that interfaced with another robot in the same way, but that was completely awesome.

    jacksauce's picture
    Posted by jacksauce on 31 October, 2010 - 16:35
    Re: This toy is just...not right.

    Oh, and don't forget about Cloud's giant blades in "FFVII" (which I never played but are famous in figures).

    But, yeah, the Gosei Machines fall flat on their over-exposed faces.

    EVA_Unit_4A's picture
    Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 3 November, 2010 - 15:57
    I haven't collected any of

    I haven't collected any of the toys,but I've watched a couple episodes of the show,and it is awesome!

    kidnicky's picture
    Posted by kidnicky on 31 October, 2010 - 16:40
    Re: I haven't collected any of

    In the past, if I wasn't thrilled with the toy line, I could still watch the show. But this time the toys are such a put-off that it's influencing my opinion of the show, and I just can't bring myself to watch it.

    EVA_Unit_4A's picture
    Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 3 November, 2010 - 15:55
    Total fail

    I see total fail on all aspects of this toy. Bad gimmick, bad design. Yup, it's a total clustercrap.

    makaikishi's picture
    Posted by makaikishi on 4 November, 2010 - 01:07
    Re: Total fail

    Wait 'til you see what I have to say about Gosei Ground...

    EVA_Unit_4A's picture
    Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 4 November, 2010 - 01:54
    Only things I see that are

    Only things I see that are decent about GoseiGround are the "Headmaster" and the sheer size of the lion... Honestly I wouldn't be surprised if that thing gets a bad review.

    Oh. Right. Sorry, this is for the Skick brothers. Not exactly a fan of the headder gimmick overrall, but if I did have to pick one, I would have gone with the Seaick Brothers, mainly because I love the idea of Pirate Robots (C'mon Gokaiger...) such as Captain Shark.

    secretcode's picture
    Posted by secretcode on 4 November, 2010 - 18:12
    Ultimate clustercrap

    I need to see their Ultimate clustercrap formation so I can laugh at its sheer and utter stupid design the whole day.

    makaikishi's picture
    Posted by makaikishi on 4 November, 2010 - 20:22
    Re: Ultimate clustercrap

    So far as I am aware, we aren't getting any more mecha, so Ultimate Gosei Great may be the final combo in the series... an appropriately disappointing end to a disappointing year, if I do say so myself.

    EVA_Unit_4A's picture
    Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 5 November, 2010 - 00:25
    I've had the opposite problem

    I've had the opposite problem with Goseiger. I haven't really enjoyed the show, especially after how much I loved Shinkenger, so the toys have lost a lot of interest for me.

    TheMarkSewell's picture
    Posted by TheMarkSewell on 4 November, 2010 - 07:09
    I like the "Taka Header"

    I like the "Taka Header" helmet, reminds me of the Shogun Megazord.

    ZeldaTheSwordsman's picture
    Posted by ZeldaTheSwordsman on 13 October, 2012 - 07:51
    Nice omission

    Way to leave out the SRP, genius. And of course you've probably forgotten by now.

    Kinda surprised this was the set you rated "least ridiculous", comparing the hats.
    I would say the Seaick Brothers set is far better as far as what Gosei Great gets out of it: a hammer, a sawsword, and a stylish pirate hat.

    ZeldaTheSwordsman's picture
    Posted by ZeldaTheSwordsman on 18 August, 2021 - 02:11
    LOL. Just wow.

    First off, congrats for becoming the most whiny member of this site I've seen in my more than 10 years of stay here. People here have more or less moved on with their lives and will not likely to answer you back on your rants that you make every now and then. I seldom visit this site and all I see in the recent comments are your rants about old toy reviews and attacking the reviewers themselves again.

    Second, I'm one of those people who say the Header gimmick and much of Goseiger's toy line sucks...it's called having a different opinion. Yes, you can have your own opinion in this day and age.

    Third, if you want to make a "redundant review," please make it a point to reel in your incessant whining for once and focus on just the toy itself.

    makaikishi's picture
    Posted by makaikishi on 29 August, 2021 - 22:37
     
    国产成人丝袜精品视频