• <xmp id="aueum"><optgroup id="aueum"></optgroup>
  • CollectionDX Network

    Cybertronian Soundwave

    Comments

    18 comments posted
    I want, I want, I want, I

    I want, I want, I want, I want, I want, I want... the game

    I also still want Prime and BB, though I think I'll skip Megs this time (as usual). C'mon Screamer, Ironhide, Jetfire, and Omega Supreme!

    EVA_Unit_4A's picture
    Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 9 November, 2010 - 01:14
    Not a Megatron to miss

    I think for once Hasbro did the impossible, and made a Better Megatron than Optimus with the War for Cybertron version. I've seen the figure up close and it really is not one to skip out on. Finding it is the trick.

    Gunpla Rob's picture
    Posted by Gunpla Rob on 9 November, 2010 - 09:47
    I agree, I wasn't really into

    I agree, I wasn't really into the Megatron until I found him, then let him sit in the box for a month and opened it the other day. It feels solid and joints are real tight. I may get around to doing the review for it while Im on this TF kick.

    chachipower's picture
    Posted by chachipower on 9 November, 2010 - 10:29
    I looked for him a few days

    I looked for him a few days ago, but ended up getting Generations Megatron. I didn't mind since I planned to have him too, but I have the urge to get Soundwave anytime sooner!

    The only downside of this figure is the exclusion of Soundwave's little minions. The game had Lazerbeak, Rumble and Frenzy, but none of them is packed with him. Boooo.

    Oh, and did you know that he got a secret third mode?

    SHINOBI-03's picture
    Posted by SHINOBI-03 on 9 November, 2010 - 02:50
    Nope, did not know about the

    Nope, did not know about the secret third mode...but I thought maybe I saw a picture of him as a boombox? well a futuristic one? It might have been a dream I dont know or I saw it forever ago in some forum.

    By the way, he was darn hard to find.. Believe me I tried and went to hell and back with nothing. Just found him two days ago in a distant Kmart in a forgotten corner of New Jersey. Good luck in your quest.

    chachipower's picture
    Posted by chachipower on 9 November, 2010 - 10:31
    Not a bad toy, and the

    Not a bad toy, and the vehicle mode is clearly also a partial nod to the recent TF: Animated series, which seems to have had a slight added influence on the game designs. I do kind of prefer the earlier stealth jet-based proto-form with the hex-pod Laserbeak, though it suffered a bit from awkward legs and arm kibble.

    As Shinobi-03 hinted, there is an extra mode that can be seen in the game art which can be satisfactorily repro'd with the toy that should look a little more familiar. A little bit of googling and you'll see what I mean.

    On that note, as a pedantic old pre-TF fan, I will comment that Soundwave was NOT a boom box. That would be Blaster. Soundwave was a full-scale micro-cassette recorder, of the sort often used for taping lectures or dictating to back in the day (and thus all the more inscrutable to today's generation, heh). All the cassettes were micro-cassettes, though this was blurred later. Blaster was obviously cheated down in scale some, and did not use the micro-cassettes in the original MicroChange version, which instead contained a working AM radio which Hasbro lamely decided to leave out to reduce costs. There were full-sized transforming cassettes in the MicroChange line, but they turned into vehicles (a motorbike and a helicopter) for the Microman action figures they were packaged with. I suppose they would have worked well with Action Masters, lol.

    microbry's picture
    Posted by microbry on 9 November, 2010 - 03:25
    Oops thanks for the

    Oops thanks for the correction! I was trying to think of the right word for him...RECORDER haha, haven't heard of that word in a while. I will be updating to reflect that. wow I love this toy.

    chachipower's picture
    Posted by chachipower on 9 November, 2010 - 10:33
    Definitely the best of the

    Definitely the best of the War for Cybertron figures, mine has dodgey hips as well. Megatron was a big disappointment and pales in comparison to the other 3, and I agree with EVA , jetfire and especially Omega Supreme from the game would be so sweet

    Robonuts's picture
    Posted by Robonuts on 9 November, 2010 - 09:10
    Yeesh. He looks a little

    Yeesh. He looks a little busy and jumbled to me.

    jacksauce's picture
    Posted by jacksauce on 9 November, 2010 - 10:10
    There's an unofficial third

    There's an unofficial third mode too. You can make the boombox from the commercial for Shockwave by dong some twists. You can look it up on youtube for sure

    Tabris's picture
    Posted by Tabris on 9 November, 2010 - 11:44
    Still looking for this guy!

    Still looking for this guy! Got completely lucky when I found Megatron, and he's just awesome. I agree with the above statements that Megatron is much better and more fun to play with than Optimus. I do like Optimus, but he's kinda awkward to pose. Megatron is easy and fun, and Soundwave looks just as good. I love the look, especially. Hope I can find him in stores!

    Alexx's picture
    Posted by Alexx on 10 November, 2010 - 11:02
    I had luck finding him at a

    I had luck finding him at a local Kmart and I also saw him at Target for the awesome price of $9.04. Good luck in your quest

    chachipower's picture
    Posted by chachipower on 14 November, 2010 - 23:28
    3rd form

    the 3rd form is great. Not boxy boombox, though, a bit more modern home cinema kind a thing

    Berserk's picture
    Posted by Berserk on 10 November, 2010 - 20:01
    This review shows the

    This review shows the boombox,pretty damn cool. Wonder why they didn't just incorporate it into the instructions.

    kidnicky's picture
    Posted by kidnicky on 14 November, 2010 - 19:11
    LOL I didn't paste the

    LOL I didn't paste the link
    http://bwtf.com/toyreviews/generations/soundwave

    kidnicky's picture
    Posted by kidnicky on 15 November, 2010 - 23:51
    Not bad but not my preferred WFC

    An OK mold, wish they would've used Starscream instead of him for the second Decepticon in this line though.

    Hopefully the tie-in figures for "War For Cybertron 2" will fix that problem!

    SirAzrael's picture
    Posted by SirAzrael on 14 November, 2010 - 22:06
    Regarding loose hips

    I just received mine..no loose hips whatsoever..Great FIG!! I got my Megratron, Bumblebee, Optimus and am really happy about it. I even got Blurr and Drift and their both awsome.

    badman1014's picture
    Posted by badman1014 on 26 November, 2010 - 03:06
    two right fists

    I actually just bought this figure today, and it came with two right fists. Does this happen a lot?

    TCBaritone824's picture
    Posted by TCBaritone824 on 1 February, 2011 - 17:26
     
    国产成人丝袜精品视频