• <xmp id="aueum"><optgroup id="aueum"></optgroup>
  • CollectionDX Network

    R5-X2 Mini Radio Control Droid

    Comments

    9 comments posted
    R5-X2 Mini Radio Control Droid

    Very cool toy indeed. I hope all the other Droids get the radio control treatment.

    grendizer1975's picture
    Posted by grendizer1975 on 22 September, 2009 - 12:32
    I thought about getting this

    I thought about getting this at Target,but I wasn't convinced the RC aspect would work well with such a small toy. I may pick one up now.

    Grendizer,I don't know about ALL the others,but there are more R2 units that work like this. There's also a bigger (maybe 8 inches tall?) R2D2 RC for like 30 bucks.

    kidnicky's picture
    Posted by kidnicky on 22 September, 2009 - 19:05
    Impressive engineering to

    Impressive engineering to fit an R/C gimmick into a standard-size astromech! I was sorely tempted by these when I first saw them (a few months ago maybe?) but I stopped because of the steering. When I was a kid, the "go forward or reverse while turning" toys were always the bottom of the heap. I had a Batmobile like that, and it was always a frustration to drive. LOL. Being slower, the astromech is surely much easier to control. I'll have to take another look at these guys.

    japester's picture
    Posted by japester on 22 September, 2009 - 20:03
    These astromechs look so

    These astromechs look so very handsome when they're massed together. Who's the charmer in the back with the black sheen and the angular head?

    jacksauce's picture
    Posted by jacksauce on 22 September, 2009 - 20:22
    That fellow is R4-I9. He's

    That fellow is R4-I9. He's the Empire's astromech droid, made as part of the Fan's Choice line:
    http://www.yakface.com/TGuide2004/html/tac/legends/R4I9.html

    That's definitely a handsome herd of droids. ^_^ If anyone wanted to gather them up, other than R4-I9, a couple of modern R2's, and one very cute vintage R2 (nostalgia!), the rest appear to be from the Entertainment Earth Astromech Droid Packs. Two five-packs called Series I and Series II. Nirvanna for astromech nuts like myself. Heh. Mine are sitting on the TV stand so I can admire them every day.

    japester's picture
    Posted by japester on 23 September, 2009 - 00:58
    R2-D2 has a posse

    I agree, that's a great looking collection of astromechs, Nadia. Neat idea to have the remote shaped like a lightsaber handle, too. Great review!

    "This must be settled the way nature intended....with a vicious, bloody fight!"
    Onyx Blackman
    Principal, Flatpoint High

    NekroDave's picture
    Posted by NekroDave on 22 September, 2009 - 20:31
    Good review, thanks. And

    Good review, thanks.
    And great droid collection, thanks for sharing with us.

    seraph2011's picture
    Posted by seraph2011 on 22 September, 2009 - 21:01
    Agree with Japester,cars

    Agree with Japester,cars that turn in reverse are crap. I know exactly what Batmobile he's talking about too.

    kidnicky's picture
    Posted by kidnicky on 23 September, 2009 - 00:11
     
    国产成人丝袜精品视频