• <xmp id="aueum"><optgroup id="aueum"></optgroup>
  • CollectionDX Network

    Gurren Lagann

    Comments

    22 comments posted
    Leg panels

    The leg panels supposedly compress inwards (as opposed to pulling them out) when you bend his knees, much like the sliding panels on the back of the GI Gurren Lagan or similarly designed hinges on the legs of Kaiyodos old Virtual On figures. I don't know how well it works, necessarily, not having the figure, but according to pre-release previews of the figure, that's what it was supposed to be for.

    quinjester's picture
    Posted by quinjester on 21 May, 2008 - 06:40
    Oh man, you're killing me

    Oh man, you're killing me with the Sam Black Church! hahaha And the black line is barely noticeable once you get going.

    Anyway, pretty nice, but I'm not a big Revoltech fan personally. I think if I were to buy a toy of this character, I'd get the 35cm vinyl. It's big and cheap.

    "This must be settled the way nature intended....with a vicious, bloody fight!"
    Onyx Blackman
    Principal, Flatpoint High

    NekroDave's picture
    Posted by NekroDave on 21 May, 2008 - 10:05
    This was the one revoltech I

    This was the one revoltech I was looking forward to, but there's something I'm not feeling from it. Hm...

    Nekrodave, you have any links to that 35cm vinyl you mentioned?

    Jetjagaa's picture
    Posted by Jetjagaa on 21 May, 2008 - 11:25
    Not sure if any online

    Not sure if any online retailers are selling it, but I saw it on Yahoo!HK the other night. I'm sure it'll be on Yahoo!JP too. Just search for グレンラガン. It's made by Konami, like the diecast.

    "This must be settled the way nature intended....with a vicious, bloody fight!"
    Onyx Blackman
    Principal, Flatpoint High

    NekroDave's picture
    Posted by NekroDave on 21 May, 2008 - 19:05
    Great review and pictures.

    Great review and pictures. I've actually seen some people remove pieces and turn it into Gurren. The leg panels compress inwards when the knees bend. At least that's what Kaiyodo is saying. And I didn't say anything last time, I am grateful for the review, but your pronunciation is a little off. Probably just a nerd annoyance, so nothing major. But again, thanks for the review, can't wait for mine.

    Mike's picture
    Posted by Mike on 21 May, 2008 - 11:30
    Whats the proper

    Whats the proper pronounciation?

    ------------------------------
    CollectionDX Admin

    JoshB's picture
    Posted by JoshB on 21 May, 2008 - 11:52
    It's just the Lagann part.

    It's just the Lagann part. Although this trailer is a bit, well silly, it has it.
    http://youtube.com/watch?v=HAAOQHhoyzA

    Mike's picture
    Posted by Mike on 21 May, 2008 - 11:55
    I forgot to add that you

    I forgot to add that you should probably yell it every time you say it too.
    Haha.

    Mike's picture
    Posted by Mike on 21 May, 2008 - 12:00
    That trailer has become a

    That trailer has become a joke because they are NOT pronouncing it correctly.

    It's not pronounced like "Kenny Loggins" for God's sake.

    It's pronounced LAG-en. This video has it just after the 4-minute mark.

    http://youtube.com/watch?v=IVfDQQoT5f0

    GogDog's picture
    Posted by GogDog on 21 May, 2008 - 19:36
    I know the trailer was a

    I know the trailer was a joke, I just thought it had a good example of the pronunciation.
    In any case, yeah, LAG-en.

    Mike's picture
    Posted by Mike on 21 May, 2008 - 21:15
    It will interesting to see

    It will interesting to see how the dub goes. Interestingly enough, Bandai is apparently going to release a bare-bones subtitles only version first, so fans can get it before the dub is complete. I think it's way cool of them to do that, and will probably stick with that version, although if the dub turns out good.....

    GogDog's picture
    Posted by GogDog on 21 May, 2008 - 21:24
    You might be interested that

    You might be interested that Sci-Fi will be having a Gurren Lagann block starting in July, which is also when the sub DVD goes on sale.
    Interesting.

    Mike's picture
    Posted by Mike on 21 May, 2008 - 22:22
    Between the two of us, the

    Between the two of us, the word 'interesting' has been propelled to new heights. :)

    GogDog's picture
    Posted by GogDog on 21 May, 2008 - 23:08
    hmmm....

    I find your use of the word interesting intriguing.

    quinjester's picture
    Posted by quinjester on 22 May, 2008 - 10:59
    Not Interested

    That's not interesting news dude. Who needs Sci-Fi presenting the show when you got the internet. From where I'm standing, that's lame news.

    -Rodimus

    Rodimus78's picture
    Posted by Rodimus78 on 22 May, 2008 - 11:32
    this guy = Mine and I like

    this guy = Mine and I like the core drill part shame theirs no string so I could hand it around my neck

    _____________________________________________________________________________
    Transformer and other robot art by me on my DA site blitz-wing.deviantart.com

    Blitz's picture
    Posted by Blitz on 21 May, 2008 - 14:31
    Well in the show they didn't

    Well in the show they didn't exactly use an uber special string. Maybe you can take another necklace's string and attach it?

    Viokni's picture
    Posted by Viokni on 22 May, 2008 - 02:43
    yeah thats the plan just

    yeah thats the plan just wish they saved me the trip to the hobbie store
    _____________________________________________________________________________
    Transformer and other robot art by me on my DA site blitz-wing.deviantart.com

    Blitz's picture
    Posted by Blitz on 25 May, 2008 - 11:49
    What does ¥1,900 exchange

    What does ¥1,900 exchange for in american dollars these days?

    and what was the price of Konami's version that made it "prohibitive"?.

    Definitely an impressive figure

    -Ren

    http://www.nercm.com

    Ren's picture
    Posted by Ren on 15 August, 2008 - 17:03
    Bookmark this site, it's a

    Bookmark this site, it's a real gem:

    Universal Currency Converter

    It keeps accurate every minute will the listed world currencies therein.

    As of this message... JPY 1,900 = USD $17.1883
    ------------------------------
    CollectionDX Staff

    EVA_Unit_4A's picture
    Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 15 August, 2008 - 18:40
    Great Pictures

    Great review and pictures. I've actually seen some people remove pieces and turn it into Gurren. The leg panels compress inwards when the knees bend. At least that's what Kaiyodo is saying. And I didn't say anything last time, I am grateful for the review, but your pronunciation is a little off. Probably just a nerd annoyance, so nothing major. But again, thanks for the review, can't wait for mine.

    bugmenot's picture
    Posted by bugmenot on 12 August, 2010 - 04:04
    hmm this might be my back up

    hmm this might be my back up choice if I cant find a reasonably priced konami one, thanks for the review!

    Gazbot's picture
    Posted by Gazbot on 6 November, 2013 - 02:19
     
    国产成人丝袜精品视频